![]() |
| Chocolate is yummy stuff! |
![]() |
| Just like a baby bird. :)
He also became a pro at the walker yesterday! Well, he can go forwards and backwards. So yeah, he's a pro. :)
|
He tried teething biscuits last Sunday. It says they're for 9 months and older, but since he's 8.5 months I figured I'd try it. He loves them, but he will not be getting another one until he is older. Towards the end he would get little chunks in his mouth and didn't understand what to do with them. What I couldn't get out, he would swallow, but since they didn't dissolve right away they would just be in the way and he threw up trying to get the chunk out. It was cute watching him but it'll be a while before we watch him chew on one again.
Another first for him was going from the commando crawling position to sitting up! He's only done it once (that we've noticed) but that's a really big deal! He's commando crawling like a crazy man! Not much longer before he's really crawling, but I don't think getting around on all fours will last long. He'll be walking before we know it!
![]() |
| First time sitting up after commando crawling! |
He got to take a bath with his daddy last night! No sitting in the baby bath tub for him! He loved it and splashed everywhere! I was standing outside of the tub watching and he even got me wet. :) He absolutely loves being in the water. I think we have a future pro swimmer! :)
He's going through a phase now (I hope it's a phase at least) where he wakes up as soon as I put him down in his crib for a nap. He also prefers to stay awake as long as possible and fights sleep as much as he can. His bed time is typically 8pm, but even that is becoming later some days. If we happen to be successful one evening (last night for instance) he will wake up about an hour to 90 min later and stay up until we go to bed (usually around 10:30). We were working on transitioning him from our bed to his crib (yes, we've been co-sleeping with him since he was five months and got diagnosed with plagiocephaly). Once he had his final session with the therapist and we no longer had to be concerned with plagiocephaly we started letting him sleep in his crib until he woke up to eat at night, then we'd keep him in our bed. I think the smart little guy is on to us though, and chooses to wake up before we go to bed so we take him with us. :) It's ok though...we all sleep really well at night (he just wakes up a few times to get a little snack and falls right back to sleep after a few minutes) and it's nice knowing that he's safe and sound whenever I open my eyes and see his sweet face next to mine. He will be sleeping in his crib one day, but for now, the whole co-sleeping thing is working out just fine. :)
And that is how our week has been! We're so thankful and blessed!





